Меню

Главная / Рецепты / Супы

Супы

Уха – жидкое горячее рыбное блюдо, чем-то напоминающее рыбный суп. Еще запорожские казаки готовили ее в походах, так как рыбу можно было поймать в реке, а овощи всегда находились под рукой. Для приготовления ухи используют разную рыбу. Чаще всего это карась, окунь, красноперка, карп. Вместе с тем, не рекомендуется делать уху из различных видов сельдевых рыб, а также леща, плотвы, воблы и тарани. Для начала из рыбы делается отвар: рыбу варят на медленном огне, не доводя до бурного кипения. Время
Подробнее
Кулеш – старинное украинское блюдо, распространению которого послужили запорожские казаки. Эту похлебку, приготовленную с добавлением пшена, сала, картофеля и лука, они ценили за ее простоту и невероятную сытность: нередко в походах кулеш заменял казакам полноценный обед. Современные украинские хозяйки значительно разнообразили казацкую похлебку, добавив в нее новые ингредиенты: грибы, мясо, фасоль. Идеальным считается кулеш, приготовленный на костре, однако и сваренная в домашних условиях похл
Подробнее
Зеленый борщ очень популярное блюдо в Украине. Второе название этого блюда весенний борщ, так как он готовится из различной зелени. В летний период этот борщ едят холодным и готовят на воде, зимой же чаще всего зеленый борщ готовят на мясном бульоне. Зеленым борщ называется в прямом смысле, так как он имеет зеленый цвет. Чаще всего основным ингредиентом зеленого борща является щавель, именно он придает этому блюду яркий зеленый цвет. Так же в этот борщ добавляются и другие зеленые травы: петруш
Подробнее
Капустняк – суп из квашеной капусты, который пользуется большой популярностью не только в Украине, но и во многих других странах мира. Это очень сытное, вкусное и к тому же полезное блюдо. Оно является прямым конкурентом знаменитого украинского борща. Главный ингредиент капустняка это квашеная капуста. Если она очень кислая, то ее предварительно стоит промыть холодной водой. Помимо этого, в капустняк добавляют мясо – чаще всего свинину, она придает блюду насыщенный вкус и аромат – и различные ов
Подробнее

 

 

 

Откройте для себя секреты традиционной Украинской кухни
Установите наше уникальное приложение, специально разработанное для вашего устройства и узнайте рецепты самых вкусных Украинских блюд!

Мы рекомендуем

Зеленый борщ очень популярное блюдо в Украине. Второе название этого блюда весенний борщ, так как он готовится из различной зелени. В летний период этот борщ едят холодным и готовят на воде, зимой же чаще всего зеленый борщ готовят на мясном бульоне. Зеленым борщ называется в прямом смысле, так как он имеет зеленый цвет. Чаще всего основным ингред
Подробнее
Мазурики - невероятно сочные хрустящие котлеты из индейки с расплавленным сыром. Блюдо считается одним из очень популярных праздничных угощений аутентичной украинской кухни.
Подробнее
Очень вкусное и ароматное печенье к чаю. Готовятся коржики очень легко и быстро, более того, в рецепте можно использовать любые орехи на свое усмотрение.
Подробнее
Низкокалорийный и вкусный салат, особенно популярен на Украине во время поста. Фасоль можно использовать как отварную, так и консервированную.
Подробнее

Меню

Home / Recipes / Soups

Soups

Ukha is thin hot fish dish, somewhat reminiscent of fish soup. Zaporizhian Cossacks used to cook it during their campaigns, since they could catch fish in the river, and vegetables were always at hand. Different fish - mostly crucian, perch, redeye, carp - is used for making ukha. At the same time it is not recommended to make ukha from herrings, bream, roach, Caspian roach and sea roach. Firstly, the broth is made out of fish: it is boiled at low heat, without bringing to vigorous boil. Boiling
Read more
The kulish is an age-old Ukrainian dish, popularized by Zaporizhian Cossacks. This pottage, made of millet, salo, potatoes and onions, was highly praised by Cossacks for its easy-to-cook and nutritive characteristics. Quite often, the kulish was a great substitute of full-fledged dinner during their military marches. As of today, the Ukrainian housewives have considerably diversified the Cossacks pottage complimenting it with new ingredients as mushrooms, meat, haricot beans. The ideal kulish i
Read more
The green borsht is a very popular dish in Ukraine. It was nicknamed the Spring borsht because of abundance of herbs and vegetables used as ingredients. During summer months, this borsht made with water is served cooled, in the winter months it is cooked with meat stock. Its name “the green borsht” is literal because the soup has green colour. Mostly the main ingredient of the green borsht is a sorrel, which gives it a bright green colour. Nevertheless, the other herbs as parsley, dill and bay
Read more
Kapustnyak is a soup from sauerkraut that is very popular not only in Ukraine, but in many other countries of the world. It is a very rich, tasty and, in addition, healthy dish. It is a direct rival of famous Ukrainian borsht. Kapustnyak's main ingredient is sauerkraut. If it's too sour, it should be washed with cold water. Besides sauerkraut, meat - rather pork, which adds rich flavor and aroma to the dish - and various vegetables - potato, onion, carrot, herbs and spices - are added to kapustn
Read more

 

 

 

Discover the secrets of traditional Ukrainian cuisine
Install our unique App and inspire yourself with the most delicious Ukrainian recipes!

We recommend

Roast is traditional Ukrainian meat dish that has no analogues in the world. Its main ingredients are meat and vegetables. Roast is regularly made from pork, because, contrary to other kinds of meat, it makes the broth rich enough. Roast recipes are not many - basically it's cooked identically all over Ukraine, having variations only in serving. Ro
Read more
It is a traditional Ukrainian pastry, which is made during orthodox holiday, Honey Spas (the middle of August). It is a rather simple pastry with poppy-seeds saturated with honey.
Read more
It is a tender and delicious dessert based on cottage cheese. It won’t take long to cook it, and the cottage cheese’s fans will definitely enjoy it.
Read more
Kissel is an original drink that is highly valued for its perfect taste, excellent aroma and useful properties, since Kievan Rus times. In Rus fragrant and tasty kissel was made from oats, wheat and other cereal crops. Now it is boiled mostly from fresh or dries berries and fruits, fruit-and-berry juices and syrups adding potato or corn starch, whi
Read more