Меню

Главная / Рецепты / Закуски

Закуски

Меживо - исконно украинское блюдо. В его приготовлении основным компонентом может выступать перец, баклажан, тыква, помидор, сливы, свекла, кабачок и т.д. Особенно часто готовится меживо в пост.
Подробнее
Благодаря высокой жирности печени трески получается отличная закуска под спиртные напитки.
Подробнее
Вариаций этой закуски известно очень много, но основные компоненты - баклажаны, чеснок и майонез остаются неизменно. Готовится такая закуска очень быстро и может "с пылу с жару" быть подана на стол.
Подробнее
Мучные блюда в украинской кухне очень распространены. И самое популярное среди них пирожки – изделия из теста с начинкой, которые имеют удлиненную форму или форму полумесяца. В старину без них не проходил ни одни праздник в украинском доме. Пирожки бывают духовые и жаренные; из постного, сдобного и дрожжевого теста; сладкие и соленые. Начинка у пирожков может быть самой разнообразной. Например, соленые пирожки начиняют мясом, картошкой, капустой, салом, фасолью, печенью. Сладкие делают с яблока
Подробнее
Жареные пирожки замечательное и универсальное блюдо. Они подходят как на закуску так и вместо основного блюда. Жареные пирожки отличаются от печеных способом приготовления и вкусовыми качествами. За счет того, что пирожки жарятся они покрываются золотистой, хрустящей корочкой. Эти пирожки приятны на вкус и имеют незабываемый аромат.
Подробнее
Мучные блюда в украинской кухне очень распространены. И самое популярное среди них пирожки – изделия из теста с начинкой, которые имеют удлиненную форму или форму полумесяца. В старину без них не проходил ни одни праздник в украинском доме. Пирожки бывают духовые и жаренные; из постного, сдобного и дрожжевого теста; сладкие и соленые. Начинка у пирожков может быть самой разнообразной. Например, соленые пирожки начиняют мясом, картошкой, капустой, салом, фасолью, печенью. Сладкие делают с яблока
Подробнее
Богатая украинская земля дает хороший урожай кабачков, поэтому икра из них стала любимым летним блюдом украинцев. Кабачковую икру намазывают на хлеб или просто едят ложкой. Это отличная закуска и дополнение к любому блюду. Помимо кабачков, в икру добавляют другие овощи, в частности, лук и морковь. По способу приготовления икра бывает жареная и тушеная. Жареная икра делается из тех же ингредиентов, но не поддается тушению: овощи остаются в виде кусочков, которые в свою очередь можно использовать
Подробнее
Налистники, представляющие собой фаршированные блины, – традиционное украинское блюдо, довольно простое в приготовлении. Начинка для них может быть абсолютно разной. Если она соленая (грибы, мясо), то налистники подают как второе блюдо, а если сладкая (ягоды и фрукты) – то как десерт. Наиболее популярными являются налистники с творогом. Это национальный украинский завтрак, готовится очень быстро, а главное обладает непревзойденным вкусом и обеспечивает энергией и необходимыми витаминами на вес
Подробнее
Несравнимый ни с чем аромат, превосходный вкус, множество вариантов приготовления – все это мы говорим о сале, визитной карточке щедрой украинской земли. Сало – главный национальный продукт Украины, без которого здесь не обходится ни одно застолье. Сало – это животный жир, как правило, свиной. Он содержит большое количество витаминов А, Д, Е и каротина. Существует множество рецептов приготовления сала: его можно солить, коптить, жарить и варить. Особенно хороши небольшие канапе: это кусочек чер
Подробнее
Шинка – традиционное украинское блюдо. Готовится оно из цельного куска мяса (чаще всего свинины), который натирают солью, перцем, толченым чесноком и другими специями, после чего запекают в духовке. У шинки, как и у большинства украинских блюд, есть свои иностранные аналоги. Так, в Австрии и Германии это швайнсбратен, а в Квебеке – rôti de porc, что в дословном переводе означает «запеченная свинина». В России ее часто делают из баранины и даже медвежатины и называют бужениной. Шинка традиционн
Подробнее

 

 

 

Откройте для себя секреты традиционной Украинской кухни
Установите наше уникальное приложение, специально разработанное для вашего устройства и узнайте рецепты самых вкусных Украинских блюд!

Мы рекомендуем

Помимо знаменитого борща, всенародной любовью в Украине издавна и до сих пор пользуется юшка. Современные украинские кулинары, так же как и их предки, называют юшкой простой суп, который готовят из картофеля, круп, бобовых, макаронных изделий, овощей и грибов, используя в качестве основы мясной, рыбный, а также грибной бульон. К юшке вместе с непре
Подробнее
В летнее время очень актуальными становятся холодные супы. На Украине самыми популярными холодными супами считаются окрошка и холодник. Допускается приготовление как постного, так и мясного холодника на бульоне.
Подробнее
Душенина из баранины является старинным национальным украинским блюдом, по сути, представляет собой тушеное мясо с овощами, причем перечень этих овощей каждый кулинар может установить сам, отталкиваясь лишь от вкусов и предпочтений. Готовится блюдо как в глубокой емкости на плите, так и в горшочке в духовом шкафу, опять же отталкиваясь от предпочте
Подробнее
Мазурики - невероятно сочные хрустящие котлеты из индейки с расплавленным сыром. Блюдо считается одним из очень популярных праздничных угощений аутентичной украинской кухни.
Подробнее

Меню

Home / Recipes / Appetizers

Appetizers

Pepper Mezhivo
The mezhivo is an authentic Ukrainian dish. It can be cooked with pepper, eggplant, pumpkin, tomatoes, plums, beetroot, marrow, etc. The mezhivo is frequently made during fast.
Read more
Cod Liver on Toasts
The cod liver is a great compliment to alcoholic beverage due to its high fat content.
Read more
Eggplant Rolls
There are a lot of variants of this dish; nevertheless the main ingredients – eggplants, garlic and mayonnaise – are always the same. This cooking of this appetizer won’t take long therefore it can be served piping hot.
Read more
Baked buns with chicken and mushrooms
The farinaceous food is widely common in Ukrainian cuisine. The one of the most popular dishes is buns (pyrizhky). They are crescent-shaped or long-shaped stuffed pastry buns. In old times, they were the protagonist of every feast in Ukrainian house. Buns can be baked or fried; made of yeast dough or short pastry; they can be sweet or savory. Also they can have different stuffing. For example, savory buns are filled with meat, potatoes, cabbage, salo, haricot beans, or liver. The sweet one is co
Read more
Fried buns with potatoes
Fried bun is a great and versatile dish. It can be served as an appetizer, as well as a main course. The fried buns differ from the baked one in cooking techniques and flavors. Because of being fried, the buns have a golden crisp. These buns are very tasty and possess inimitable smell.
Read more
Meat buns
The farinaceous food is widely common in Ukrainian cuisine. The one of the most popular dishes is buns (pyrizhky). They are crescent-shaped or long-shaped stuffed pastry buns. In old times, they were the protagonist of every feast in Ukrainian house. Buns can be baked or fried; made of yeast dough or short pastry; they can be sweet or savory. Also they can have different stuffing. For example, savory buns are filled with meat, potatoes, cabbage, salo, haricot beans, or liver. The sweet one is co
Read more
Marrow paste
The fertile Ukrainian soil always gives a great marrow’s harvest therefore the marrow paste is one of the well-loved summer dishes of Ukrainian. The marrow paste is spread over bread or simply eaten with a spoon. It’s a great appetizer or compliment to any dish. Besides marrows, the paste boasts onions and carrots, in particular. Also there are several cooking methods: the paste can be fried or braised. The fried paste is made of the same ingredients however it isn’t braised therefore the veget
Read more
Pancakes with mushrooms
Nalystnyks i.e. stuffed thin pancakes, is a traditional Ukrainian dish, which is rather simply to cook. Its stuffing varies a lot. If one uses the savory stuffing (mushrooms or meat), it is served as a main course, if the stuffing is sweet (fruits or berries), they are served as a dessert. One of the most popular nalystnyks is the one stuffed with cottage cheese. It is national Ukrainian breakfast. It is a quick-to-cook dish that possesses inimitable taste and provides lots of energy and vitami
Read more
Salo with garlic
Unmistakable smell, inimitable taste, different recipes are the main characteristics of salo, the visit card of generous Ukrainian soil. Salo is a principal national dish of Ukraine that always is present on festive table. Salo is an animal fat, mostly, the pork one. It contains lots of A, D, E vitamins, and carotene. There are a lot of recipes of salo – it can be salted, smoked, fried, or boiled. The best way to serve it is a canapé style – it is a piece of black bread, covered with thin piece
Read more
Shynka
Shynka (baked ham) is a traditional Ukrainian dish. It is cooked of piece of meat (chiefly of pork) seasoned with salt, pepper, minced garlic and other spices before baking it in the oven. As many Ukrainian dishes, the shynka has it overseas analogues. Therefore, Austria and Germany boasts Schweinsbraten, and Quebec has rôti de porc, which literally means “baked pork”. In Russia, it is made of mutton or even bear meat and it is called buzhenina. The shynka is traditionally baked in aluminum foi
Read more

 

 

 

Discover the secrets of traditional Ukrainian cuisine
Install our unique App and inspire yourself with the most delicious Ukrainian recipes!

We recommend

Salad with Liver, Celery and Carrot
This is very tasty and substantial warm salad. The liver is very nutritious, and celery and fresh carrot give the vitamins.
Read more
Knyshi
The knyshi are mouth-watering and aromatic stuffed buns, very popular through Western Ukraine. Their filling varies very much – they can be stuffed with cottage cheese or jam, browned onion or cracklings... The bryndza, mashed potatoes, cheese or cabbage are used as filling in Hutsul cuisine.
Read more
Uzvar
The uzvar is a national Ukrainian beverage, cooked with dried fruits and berries. Moreover, some housewives tend to add species – cinnamon, star anise and nutmeg – that will give the drink an exotic flavor. The main ingredients of uzvar are dried apples, pears, plums and raisins; sometimes fresh raspberries, blueberries or strawberries might be ad
Read more
Apple Solozhenik
The solozhenick is a traditional Ukrainian dessert made of eggs and cream. There are different variants of solozhenick with varied stuffing from jam to poppy-seed. It is hardly could be called a pastry because it is cooked over heat. The apple solozhenick boasts both tender flavor and pleasant fragrance.
Read more