Меню

Главная / Рецепты / Основные блюда

Основные блюда

Крученики занимают одно из почетных мест среди блюд украинской кухни, причем вариаций рецепта существует огромное множество. Для их приготовления можно использовать любое мясо и практически любую подходящую начинку, поэтому зачастую каждый украинский кулинар готовит свои фирменные крученики.
Подробнее
Гречаники с мясом представляют собой мягкие и сочные котлетки из гречневой крупы с фаршем, по сути, являются полноценным основным блюдом из мясного и гарнира. Фарш можно использовать любой, на собственное усмотрение. Блюдо подается как правило либо с томатной подливкой, либо с чесночным соусом и салатом.
Подробнее
Бануш - традиционное гуцульское блюдо. Готовится бануш преимущественно в горных районах и предгорьях Карпат главным образом на праздники или к приходу гостей. Подается к столу исключительно в горячем виде. Ходят легенды, будто единожды вкусив это национальное блюдо равнодушным остаться невозможно.
Подробнее
Тыква сама по себе является невероятно полезным продуктом, который на Украине используется почти круглый год. Старинная украинская тыквенная каша готовится с пшеном, но современные кулинары пшено часто заменяют рисом. Еще одним современным дополнением является добавление изюма, кураги и прочих сухофруктов в это блюдо.
Подробнее
Душенина из баранины является старинным национальным украинским блюдом, по сути, представляет собой тушеное мясо с овощами, причем перечень этих овощей каждый кулинар может установить сам, отталкиваясь лишь от вкусов и предпочтений. Готовится блюдо как в глубокой емкости на плите, так и в горшочке в духовом шкафу, опять же отталкиваясь от предпочтений кулинара.
Подробнее
Это известное блюдо во всем мире. Больше всего его любят и ценят, конечно же, в славянских странах, но и Европа любит это незатейливое украинское блюдо. Деруны готовят одинаково практически на всей территории Украины. Свое почтение отдавали этому блюду и украинские классики, описывая деруны в своих произведениях. Традиционно деруны являются вторым блюдом, и подаются сольно без гарнира, чаще всего к обеду со сметаной. Но так, же дерунами можно завтракать, ведь они не являются технологически слож
Подробнее
Ленивые вареники традиционное украинское блюдо. На вкус в принципе это те же вареники, только ленивые. А ленивые они, потому что готовятся проще, так как не нужно в тесто вкладывать начинку, ингредиенты нужно просто смешать. Ленивые вареники делаются очень просто, а главное быстро. Особенность этого блюда состоит в том, что ингредиенты меняются редко. Но все же ленивые вареники могут быть с творогом, картофелем, мясом и т.д. Ленивые вареники традиционно второе блюдо. Вне зависимости от того с
Подробнее
Каждый, кто читал русского классика Николая Гоголя, помнит, как ловко один из персонажей его «Вечеров на хуторе близ Диканьки» ел вареники со сметаной, которые сами влетали ему в рот. Традиционные украинские вареники, конечно, не обладают такой сверхспособностью, но вкус этого блюда непременно заставит вас задуматься о магии украинской кухни. Украинские вареники нередко сравнивают с российскими пельменями и итальянскими равиоли. Но главное отличие вареников от других похожих блюд заключается в
Подробнее
Каждый, кто читал русского классика Николая Гоголя, помнит, как ловко один из персонажей его «Вечеров на хуторе близ Диканьки» ел вареники со сметаной, которые сами влетали ему в рот. Традиционные украинские вареники, конечно, не обладают такой сверхспособностью, но вкус этого блюда непременно заставит вас задуматься о магии украинской кухни. Украинские вареники нередко сравнивают с российскими пельменями и итальянскими равиоли. Но главное отличие вареников от других похожих блюд заключается в
Подробнее
Картофельные зразы, несмотря на то, что были изобретены в Литве, являются традиционным украинским блюдом – украинцы существенно изменили и обогатили его рецептуру. Украинские зразы – это фаршированный картофель. Начинка для фарша может быть самой разной: мясо, капуста или грибы. Зразы, как и большинство блюд украинской кухни, очень сытные, поэтому порция составляет 2-3 штуки. Этого будет вполне достаточно, чтобы надолго утолить голод. Зразы традиционно подают к обеду или ужину. Завтракать таки
Подробнее

 

 

 

Откройте для себя секреты традиционной Украинской кухни
Установите наше уникальное приложение, специально разработанное для вашего устройства и узнайте рецепты самых вкусных Украинских блюд!

Мы рекомендуем

Голубцы – одно из традиционных украинских блюд. Это своеобразные капустные рулеты, начиненные фаршем из риса и мяса, тушеные в томатном соусе. Благодаря такому сочетанию продуктов голубцы обладают необычными вкусовыми качествами. Многим украинские голубцы напоминают турецкую долму. Тем не менее, между двумя блюдами есть заметная разница. Она заклю
Подробнее
Блюдо по сути представляет собой мясную запеканку с салом или овощами, которую готовят и подают на праздники.
Подробнее
Сбитень – это старинный славянский напиток, который очень любили на Руси за его необычный вкус и приятный аромат. Он чем-то похож на грог и глинтвейн, однако, в отличие от своих европейских «собратьев», готовится без алкоголя – на воде. Сбитень представляет собой отвар из меда, разных видов пряностей и трав, которые добавляют для придания ему специ
Подробнее
Меживо - исконно украинское блюдо. В его приготовлении основным компонентом может выступать перец, баклажан, тыква, помидор, сливы, свекла, кабачок и т.д. Особенно часто готовится меживо в пост.
Подробнее

Меню

Home / Recipes / Mains

Mains

The hrechaniks with meat are soft, tender cutlets made with buckwheat and mince meat. So it can be served as a main course or a side dish. You can use any mince meat to your taste. The dish is usually served with either tomato or garlic sauce, and salad.
Read more
The banush is a traditional Hutsul dish. It is predominantly cooked during holidays or feasts in mountain area or the foothills of the Carpathian Mountains. It is always served hot. According to the legends, no one could stay indifferent after tasting this national dish.
Read more
The pumpkin is a very beneficial product that is consumed almost all year long in Ukraine. The age-old Ukrainian pumpkin porridge is made with cereals; however the modern cookers use rice instead. Another contemporary complements to the porridge are raisins, dried pears, apricots and other dried fruits.
Read more
The Lamb Dushenina is an age-old national Ukrainian dish, that as a matter of fact is meat braised with vegetables, however the vegetables are the subject to every cooker and their selection depends on his tastes and preferences. The dish is cooked either in a deep casserole over stove, or in a clay pot in oven, that also depends on cooker’s wish.
Read more
It is a worldwide famous dish. Of course, it is well-loved and praise mostly in Slavic countries, however, the simple Ukrainian dish is popular throughout Europe. The deruni (potatoes pancakes) is almost unvaried around Ukraine. Even Ukrainian classical writers gave credits to this dish, describing it in their literary works. The traditional deruni is a second course. It is usually served with sour cream without side dish for dinner. Nevertheless, the deruni might be served for breakfast because
Read more
Lazy vareniki is a traditional Ukrainian dish. They are called lazy, while they demand less cooking time and efforts than traditional ones. It is nothing else, but boiled dough mixed with stuffing - mostly curd. Lazy vareniki can be also made with potatoes, meat or mushrooms. Depending on stuffing they may be salty or sweet. Both are served with sour cream, though. In addition, sweet vareniki are sprinkled with icing sugar or poured over with syrup. It is healthy, fast, and tasty breakfast.
Read more
If you've read 'Evenings on a Farm near Dikanka' by Russian classical writer Nikolai Gogol, you surely remember how adroitly one of the characters ate vareniki with sour cream that flew into his mouth by themselves. Of course, traditional Ukrainian vareniki don't have such super skills, but their taste is sure to make you think of the Ukrainian cuisine's magic. Ukrainian vareniki are often compared to Russian pelmeni or Italian ravioli. Vareniki's crucial difference from other similar dishes is
Read more
If you've read 'Evenings on a Farm near Dikanka' by Russian classical writer Nikolai Gogol, you surely remember how adroitly one of the characters ate vareniki with sour cream that flew into his mouth by themselves. Of course, traditional Ukrainian vareniki don't have such super skills, but their taste is sure to make you think of the Ukrainian cuisine's magic. Ukrainian vareniki are often compared to Russian pelmeni or Italian ravioli. Vareniki's crucial difference from other similar dishes is
Read more
Although they were invented in Lithuania, potato zrazy are traditional Ukrainian dish - Ukrainians substantially changed and enriched the recipe. Ukrainian zrazy are stuffed potato. The filling can be different: meat, cabbage or mushrooms. Along with majority Ukrainian dishes zrazy are very rich, therefore, 2-3 pieces are enough to satisfy hunger pangs for a long time. Zrazy are traditionally served with sour cream or tomato sauce for dinner or supper. It's not recommended to eat this dish for
Read more
Fish dishes are very spread in Ukrainian cuisine. Everything, from soups and fish cakes to fish jelly, is made from it. However, fish is mostly just fried in Ukraine. As a rule, fried fish is served as second course for both, festive and everyday tables. The simplest recipe is to roll fish in flour and then fry it in vegetable oil. There are several ways to fry fish, depending on its size. If fish is hand-size, it is fried in one piece. If it is larger, it's sliced in pieces and each of them is
Read more

 

 

 

Discover the secrets of traditional Ukrainian cuisine
Install our unique App and inspire yourself with the most delicious Ukrainian recipes!

We recommend

If you've read 'Evenings on a Farm near Dikanka' by Russian classical writer Nikolai Gogol, you surely remember how adroitly one of the characters ate vareniki with sour cream that flew into his mouth by themselves. Of course, traditional Ukrainian vareniki don't have such super skills, but their taste is sure to make you think of the Ukrainian cui
Read more
The Classic Honey Cake or Medovik is an authentic Ukrainian cake, considered to be one of the most popular desserts in Slavic countries. According to the classic recipes, the honey cake is made with several layers. It takes a little to bake, but the whole process might take some patience.
Read more
The uzvar is a national Ukrainian beverage, cooked with dried fruits and berries. Moreover, some housewives tend to add species – cinnamon, star anise and nutmeg – that will give the drink an exotic flavor. The main ingredients of uzvar are dried apples, pears, plums and raisins; sometimes fresh raspberries, blueberries or strawberries might be ad
Read more
Tasty and fragrant borsht is the rich Ukrainian cuisine's trademark, in regard this original dish was described in literary works by Ukrainian and Russian classical writers for a reason. You won't find a housewife in Ukraine, who can't cook borsht, although it's not the simplest dish at all. It has plenty of components and complicated cooking techn
Read more